Intervju Nina gjorde med EW i början av veckan

I början av veckan intervjuades Nina av EW, och hon berättar om sitt stora interesse när hon var ung - gymnastik och om varför hon är besatt av OS. Rolig intervju!:)



After hearing that 16-year-old U.S. gymnast Gabby Douglas is a huge fan of their show, the cast of The Vampire Diaries made her a video congratulating her on her team and individual all-around golds and wishing her and her teammate, Aly Raisman, good luck in today’s event finals. Watch it below. 

Nina Dobrev, a former artistic and rhythmic gymnast, was behind the group effort. “Forget sleep. It’s all about the Olympics right now. I’m obsessed. Like, it’s actually a problem. They’re starting to tell me I’m looking tired on set, and it’s because I’m up until, like, two in the morning watching the Olympics and going to work at 5 a.m.,” Dobrev told EW earlier today. “I used to be a gymnast, and I competed internationally, so it’s my favorite time. I even bought a 3D TV so that I could watch them in 3D. When I found out that Gabby liked the show, I was incredibly excited and really happy to make the video. And now we follow each other on Twitter, so we’ve been direct messaging. The 16-year-old in me wishes that I was up there with them. So I’m just so happy for her success. And she’s so cute. She has the most amazing smile.” 

While Dobrev awaits the start of the rhythmic gymnastics competition on Thursday (she did it all, but always thought the ribbon was the prettiest), we had to ask about her show of flexibility on Conan in May — when she uses Conan O’Brien as a wall for a yoga move. Amazing, she doesn’t have the screengrab pictured here enlarged and framed in her home. 

Now that you mention that, that’s not a bad idea. It was a cool moment for me and a lot of fun. It was a ballsy moment. I can’t believe I did it,” she says, laughing. “If something had gone wrong I would have been incredibly embarrassed and the headlines the next day would have been much different… Oh s—, I just realized what I said. Pun was not intended.” Yes, let’s talk about her foot placement. “I wasn’t actually touching anything, it just looked like that on TV,” she insists. “With the scorpion move, usually it’s a wall, and you actually bend even more and your toes touch your head, but obviously that wouldn’t have been possible.”

källa
0


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback







RSS 2.0