Daniel Gillies pratar om Nina's "nya" karaktär i TVD


Daniel Gillies avslöjar att han kommer medverka i nya säsongen av TVD, och han avslöjar även lite om vad som händer under Elena's övergång till vampyr. Läs intervjun nedan för att få reda på svaren!

 

Daniel revealed that he had just come back from “The Vampire Diaries" set where he filmed a flashback scene set in the 11th century. He wouldn’t dish what it was about, but he did say fans should “buckle up and get ready for wigs.”


“I’ve had so many numerous haircuts on this thing. I feel like an accessory sometimes,” he joked. “I feel like the Potato Head-vampire. I think this was my fifth hairstyle? And as we venture further through history, we’re only going to find more absurdities upon my crown. The second to last one I had I adored, because I sort of looked somewhere between a Viking and an elf. This last one I looked like a roadie for the Grateful Dead in the 11th century.”


Though Daniel is balancing his time on “The Vampire Diaries” with his other show “Saving Hope,” he doesn’t think Elijah will be going anywhere any time soon. Writer and executive producer Julie Plec has made it clear to Daniel that there’s a role for him on “The Vampire Diaries” as long as he’s around.


“Julie’s been very generous, and I’m sure, as often as they can use me, they will,” he said. “As long as there’s ‘Vampire Diaries,’ there has to be Elijah. He’s too woven into the fabric of it now. One cannot exist without the other.”


“Nina Dobrev has become vicious. She’s become a vicious, horrible diva. I can’t even describe it,” Daniel dead-panned. “She’s driven to set even when it’s indoors… Nobody’s allowed to look at her. You have to look at the ground between takes… We end up doing most of our work to a green screen or to a tennis ball held in one of the [assistant's] hands. It’s become nightmarish.”


All joking aside, Daniel admitted that there is an air of confidence on the set of “The Vampire Diaries” that hadn’t been there before.


“It’s an interesting thing, walking back on the set and watching people entering back into the fourth season of something,” he said. “I entered halfway through the second when it was still in a little bit of a capricious zone because it still could have fallen away at that point. There are no certainties in this business. But I feel like there is a degree of certainty with people coming back for a fourth season, and it’s nice to see the sort of confidence radiating from people.”

 
källa
0


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback







RSS 2.0