Jennifer Lawrence intervju med EW

 

Jennifer Lawrence spoke with Entertainment Weekly recently and they discussed a moment when she felt great about making her parents proud and touched upon how fame from The Hunger Games has made her easily creeped out by people in public.

ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY: You’ve had an extraordinarily successful year. Is there a moment or decision which makes you particularly proud?>
JENNIFER LAWRENCE: Personally, yes. Business-wise no. I don’t think I’ve ever done that. No matter what anyone says, I’m my own worst critic.


Well, if I was talking to your parents instead, what might they say was their proudest moment?

At the Toronto Film Festival for the Silver Linings Playbook premiere. I couldn’t sit with them because I had to sit with the cast. I went out first [afterwards] and then I saw them and my Dad had tears in his eyes. I’ve never seen my Dad with tears in his eyes, ever. My first thought was that someone hurt him or something! ‘What’s happened to my Dad?’ My mom was crying too but she always cries. They were really proud. That was probably the one moment I allowed myself to feel good and proud. ‘Okay, Mommy and Daddy are happy. They’re proud of me. This is awesome.’


Before the Hunger Games came out you told me you knew your life would be forever altered and that it was rare to meet a famous person who wasn’t jaded? After this year of massive attention, do you feel jaded yourself?

I’m different. It’s exciting for about five minutes — like walking through a restaurant and hearing people say your name to each other. After a while it starts to get creepy and scary and you feel cynical and now I do this thing where I’ve got this tunnel vision where I only see people that I recognize. I don’t look at strangers because I know if I look I’m going to make eye contact with people. I always imagined I would stay the exact same and I would be just as happy. And I’m not. It’s not that I’m ungrateful at all. Or unhappy. It’s just that people are different and it creeps me out so I only want to be around the people who still treat me the same. I don’t go home and brush my teeth and think I’m brushing my teeth like a famous person! You don’t notice it at all until you talk to a stranger and you realize they’re treating you differently and looking at you differently.

Ni kan läsa hela intervjun på EW.com.
källa

0


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback







RSS 2.0