Intervju med Joseph Morgan om "The Originals"

Inetvju med Joseph Morgan om Spinn-offen "The Originals"!

 


In an interview with Huffington PostVampire Diaries star Joseph Morgan talks about the spin-off, tonight’s episode, and Klaroline.

What leads Klaus to leave Mystic Falls and head to New Orleans in “The Originals”?

I can’t really give any details because I don’t have the exact details myself. I know leading up to that what happens and know what happens when he gets there, but I’m waiting for the script to be released for the episode that will tell me exactly. But I feel like it’s going to be tied up with the cure and with Silas and all of that kind of business. We’ll see. But it would have to be something pretty strong, wouldn’t it? He has set down some roots now in Mystic Falls. He’s tried to leave a few times though, having said that. I think he’s even packed boxes a couple of times. [Laughs.] So we’ll see.


Have you met any of new cast members yet?

Actually, I know Charles Michael Davis. [Laughs.] I used to play poker with him when I lived in Los Angeles. He texted me when he was auditioning and then he text me again when he was testing for it so I was thrilled when he got the role because our characters, Klaus and Marcel, have a history. It’s wonderful to know that it’s going to be him. He’s such a smart guy and he’s got a killer role … pun intended. [Laughs.] It’s fantastic. But I haven’t met the others yet.


Do you know know how much or how little Klaus would be involved in “The Vampire Diaries” should “The Originals” get picked up?

I would assume very little, just because I’d have to film 22 episodes of “The Orignals” and it would be pretty tough. [Laughs.] But I know that there would be crossovers. Definitely. I mean, here’s the thing that I think really speaks in favor of it: There’s such a strong following for “The Vampire Diaries” so the idea of expanding that world so you have two shows that characters move between and refer to each other and storylines crossover, I think that’s just surely such a tempting idea for the fans. That could be wonderful! You’d never know who’s going to show up where because the reality is, we’d be filming in studios that were just down the road from each other the majority of the time. Bringing a character over to film a scene here and there, if not a whole episode, would be very easy thing for them to do. It just means the whole thing gets more complex and more interesting, I think.

källa
0


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback







RSS 2.0